01—Abstract
Summary
Summary of the 10-K/A filed December 20, 1994. Cited figures are marked; the original filing is the authoritative source.
This is Amendment No. 1 (Form 10-K/A) to Parker-Hannifin Corporation's annual report for the fiscal year ended June 30, 1994, filed December 20, 1994.
The excerpt is very limited: the amendment omits pages 2 through 14, and the financial statements, business description, and MD&A are not included. The available text covers the cover page and a fragment referencing a charge recorded in the quarter ended March 31, 1994, to reduce the value of certain long-term assets and to recognize downsizing and relocation activities. Full financial analysis, including revenue, earnings, margins, and cash flow, is not possible from this excerpt.
The cover page shows that Parker-Hannifin is an Ohio corporation headquartered at 17325 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, with Common Shares ($.50 par value) listed on the New York Stock Exchange. The aggregate market value of voting stock held by non-affiliates was $1,958,010,570a as of August 18, 1994, and 48,966,848 common shares were outstanding on that date. The filing incorporates the Annual Report to Shareholders into Parts I, II, and IV and the 1994 Proxy Statement into Part III, so much of the substantive financial detail resides in documents not provided here.
For investors, the key takeaway from this excerpt is the restructuring-type charge taken in the March 1994 quarter. The amount, segment impact, and any effect on future earnings cannot be determined from the text provided. Investors should obtain the complete original 10-K and the referenced Annual Report to Shareholders before drawing conclusions about the company's financial performance.
02—Key points
Key Highlights
- Filing type: Form 10-K/A (Amendment No. 1) for the fiscal year ended June 30, 1994, filed December 20, 1994.
- Pages 2 through 14 were omitted from this amendment, so most business and financial content is not included in the excerpt.
- A charge was recorded in the quarter ended March 31, 1994 to reduce the value of certain long-term assets and to recognize downsizing and relocation activities.
- Non-affiliate market value of voting stock was $1,958,010,570 as of August 18, 1994.
- Common shares outstanding were 48,966,848 as of August 18, 1994.
- Common shares ($.50 par value) are listed on the New York Stock Exchange; the company is headquartered in Cleveland, Ohio.
- Financial statements are incorporated by reference from the Annual Report to Shareholders, which is not part of this excerpt.
03—Questions
Frequently Asked Questions
What was the size of the March 1994 quarter charge?
The excerpt does not state the dollar amount of the charge. It only describes its purpose: reducing the value of certain long-term assets and recognizing downsizing and relocation activities. The amount would appear in the omitted financial sections or in the incorporated Annual Report to Shareholders.
What is the company's market capitalization based on this filing?
The filing reports a non-affiliate market value of $1,958,010,570 as of August 18, 1994, and 48,966,848 shares outstanding. Because this figure excludes shares held by directors and officers, it understates total market capitalization. The exact per-share price is not stated in the excerpt.
Why is this filing an amendment, and what changed?
The document is labeled Form 10-K/A No. 1 but the excerpt does not explain the reason for the amendment or identify which sections changed. The omission of pages 2 through 14 suggests it may be a partial refiling, so the original 10-K should be consulted for complete information.
Where can investors find the company's full financial results for fiscal 1994?
The financial statements and related discussion are incorporated by reference from the Annual Report to Shareholders for the fiscal year ended June 30, 1994. That report, and the original complete Form 10-K, are needed for revenue, earnings, cash flow, and segment data.
04—Continue