Skip to content
AnalystLens
Back to GSBalance Sheet

GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC Additional Paid-in Capital 2008-2026 | GS

Annual FY2009–FY2025 · quarterly through Q1 FY2026

Latest annual · FY2025

$61.91B

+0.9%YoY vs FY2024Source: 10-KFY2025

From $39.77B in FY2009 to $61.91B in FY2025: 1.6× in 16 years.

By quarter▲▼ vs a year before
Fiscal yearQ1Q2Q3Q4
FY26$61.8B−0.1%Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
FY25$61.8B+0.8%$61.9B+0.9%$61.9B+0.9%$61.9B+0.9%
FY24$61.3B+1.9%$61.4B+1.9%$61.4B+1.9%$61.4B+1.9%
FY23$60.1B+2.0%$60.2B+2.1%$60.2B+2.0%$60.2B+2.0%
FY22$58.9B+4.6%$59.0B+4.6%$59.0B+4.7%$59.0B+4.7%

Shaded by size: darkest is the largest quarter shown; ringed is the latest reported; a dash marks a quarter with no separate figure. Each quarter sits by its period-end date.

Key Statistics

Trend DirectionStable
CAGR

+2.1%

FY2020
$55.68B
FY2025
$61.91B

5 years selected · on the chart

Additional Paid-in Capital History

Year-over-year comparison from 10-K annual reports

  1. $61.91B
YoY changeLargest recent move+4.7%in FY22Latest +0.9%

3 older moves run past ±5% (largest +8.2%); point at, tap or drag across the bars to read one.

Additional Paid-in Capital, period by period

PeriodValueChangeSource
FY2025$61.91B+0.9%10-K
FY2024$61.38B+1.9%10-K
FY2023$60.25B+2.0%10-K
FY2022$59.05B+4.7%10-K
FY2021$56.40B+1.3%10-K
FY2020$55.68B+1.5%10-K
FY2019$54.88B+1.6%10-K
FY2018$54.01B+1.2%10-K
FY2017$53.36B+1.4%10-K
FY2016$52.64B+2.5%10-K
FY2015$51.34B+2.6%10-K
FY2014$50.05B+2.1%10-K
FY2013$49.00B+2.0%10-K
FY2012$48.03B+5.4%10-K
FY2011$45.55B+8.2%10-K
FY2010$42.10B+5.9%10-K
FY2009$39.77B—10-K

What is GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC's current additional paid-in capital?

GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC (GS) annual additional paid-in capital for 2025 was $61.91B, a 0.86% increase from 2024. GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC additional paid-in capital for the quarter ending March 31, 2026 was $61.79B.

What was GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC's additional paid-in capital in 2024?

GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC annual additional paid-in capital for 2024 was $61.38B, a 1.87% increase from 2023.

What was GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC's additional paid-in capital in 2023?

GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC annual additional paid-in capital for 2023 was $60.25B, a 2.03% increase from 2022.

What is GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC's 5-year additional paid-in capital CAGR?

GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC additional paid-in capital grew at a compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of 2.14% from FY2020 to FY2025, going from $55.68B to $61.91B over 5 years.

Company
GOLDMAN SACHS GROUP INC
Ticker
GS
Sector
Other
Industry
Security Brokers, Dealers & Flotation Companies