Skip to content
AnalystLens
Back to CIENBalance Sheet

CIENA CORP Additional Paid-in Capital 2009-2026 | CIEN

Annual FY2019–FY2025 · quarterly through Q2 FY2026

Latest annual · FY2025

$5.95B

−3.3%YoY vs FY2024Source: 10-KFY2025

From $6.84B in FY2019 to $5.95B in FY2025: 0.9× in 6 years.

By quarter▲▼ vs a year before
Fiscal yearQ1Q2Q3Q4
FY26$5.8B−4.2%$5.7B−5.3%Not reportedNot reported
FY25$6.1B−2.7%$6.1B−3.1%$6.0B−3.8%$6.0B−3.3%
FY24$6.3B$6.2B$6.3B$6.2B
FY19$6.9B$6.9B$6.9B$6.8B

Shaded by size: darkest is the largest quarter shown; ringed is the latest reported; a dash marks a quarter with no separate figure. Each quarter sits by its period-end date.

Key Statistics

Trend DirectionDeclining
CAGR

−6.7%

FY2019
$6.84B
FY2025
$5.95B

2 years selected · on the chart

Additional Paid-in Capital History

Year-over-year comparison from 10-K annual reports

  1. $5.95B
YoY changeLargest recent move−10.0%in FY24Latest −3.3%

Additional Paid-in Capital, period by period

PeriodValueChangeSource
FY2025$5.95B−3.3%10-K
FY2024$6.15B−10.0%10-K
FY2019$6.84B—10-K

What is CIENA CORP's current additional paid-in capital?

CIENA CORP (CIEN) annual additional paid-in capital for 2025 was $5.95B, a 3.28% decline from 2024. CIENA CORP additional paid-in capital for the quarter ending May 2, 2026 was $5.73B.

What was CIENA CORP's additional paid-in capital in 2024?

CIENA CORP annual additional paid-in capital for 2024 was $6.15B, a 9.99% decline from 2019.

What was CIENA CORP's additional paid-in capital in 2019?

CIENA CORP annual additional paid-in capital for 2019 was $6.84B.

Company
CIENA CORP
Ticker
CIEN
Sector
Other
Industry
Telephone & Telegraph Apparatus