Skip to content
AnalystLens
Back to ETNCash Flow

Eaton Corp plc Free Cash Flow 2010-2026 | ETN

Annual FY2010–FY2025 · quarterly through Q1 FY2026

Latest annual · FY2025

$3.55B

+1.0%YoY vs FY2024Source: 10-KFY2025

From $888.0M in FY2010 to $3.55B in FY2025: 4.0× in 15 years.

By quarter▲▼ vs a year before
Fiscal yearQ1Q2Q3Q4
FY26$314M+245.1%Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
FY25$91M−68.8%$716M−5.7%$1.2B+4.2%$1.6B+17.2%
FY24$292M+39.7%$759M+10.0%$1.1B+23.3%$1.3B+27.2%
FY23$209M+386.3%$690M+243.3%$913M+10.0%$1.1B+8.0%
FY22−$73M−151.8%$201M−58.5%$830M+150.8%$977M+54.6%
Share8%25%31%37%

Shaded by size: darkest is the largest quarter shown; ringed is the latest reported; a dash marks a quarter with no separate figure. Each quarter sits by its period-end date. Share: its typical part of the fiscal year.

Key Statistics

Trend DirectionStable
CAGR

+6.8%

FY2020
$2.56B
FY2025
$3.55B

5 years selected · on the chart

Free Cash Flow History

Year-over-year comparison from 10-K annual reports

  1. $3.55B
YoY changeLargest recent move+48.2%in FY23Latest +1.0%

Free Cash Flow, period by period

PeriodValueChangeSource
FY2025$3.55B+1.0%10-K
FY2024$3.52B+22.7%10-K
FY2023$2.87B+48.2%10-K
FY2022$1.94B+21.9%10-K
FY2021$1.59B−37.8%10-K
FY2020$2.56B−10.8%10-K
FY2019$2.86B+36.8%10-K
FY2018$2.09B−2.5%10-K
FY2017$2.15B+3.5%10-K
FY2016$2.07B+8.9%10-K
FY2015$1.90B+52.7%10-K
FY2014$1.25B−25.4%10-K
FY2013$1.67B+56.0%10-K
FY2012$1.07B+57.5%10-K
FY2011$680.0M−23.4%10-K
FY2010$888.0M—10-K

What is Eaton Corp plc's current free cash flow?

Eaton Corp plc (ETN) annual free cash flow for 2025 was $3.55B, a 0.97% increase from 2024. Eaton Corp plc free cash flow for the quarter ending March 31, 2026 was $314.0M.

What was Eaton Corp plc's free cash flow in 2024?

Eaton Corp plc annual free cash flow for 2024 was $3.52B, a 22.74% increase from 2023.

What was Eaton Corp plc's free cash flow in 2023?

Eaton Corp plc annual free cash flow for 2023 was $2.87B, a 48.17% increase from 2022.

What is Eaton Corp plc's 5-year free cash flow CAGR?

Eaton Corp plc free cash flow grew at a compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of 6.82% from FY2020 to FY2025, going from $2.56B to $3.55B over 5 years.

Company
Eaton Corp plc
Ticker
ETN
Sector
Industrial
Industry
Misc Industrial & Commercial Machinery & Equipment