Skip to content
AnalystLens
Back to ETNIncome Statement

Eaton Corp plc Gross Profit 2010-2026 | ETN

Annual FY2010–FY2025 · quarterly through Q1 FY2026

Latest annual · FY2025

$10.32B

+8.6%YoY vs FY2024Source: 10-KFY2025

From $4.08B in FY2010 to $10.32B in FY2025: 2.5× in 15 years.

By quarter▲▼ vs a year before
Fiscal yearQ1Q2Q3Q4
FY26$2.7B+8.4%Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
FY25$2.4B+10.3%$2.6B+7.8%$2.7B+9.4%$2.6B+7.0%
FY24$2.2B+17.7%$2.4B+13.7%$2.4B+11.4%$2.4B+8.7%
FY23$1.9B+19.7%$2.1B+24.1%$2.2B+24.2%$2.2B+21.6%
FY22$1.6B+4.4%$1.7B+2.2%$1.8B+11.5%$1.8B+16.9%
Share24%24%26%26%

Shaded by size: darkest is the largest quarter shown; ringed is the latest reported; a dash marks a quarter with no separate figure. Each quarter sits by its period-end date. Share: its typical part of the fiscal year.

Key Statistics

Trend DirectionGrowing
CAGR

+13.6%

FY2020
$5.45B
FY2025
$10.32B

5 years selected · on the chart

Gross Profit History

Year-over-year comparison from 10-K annual reports

  1. $10.32B
YoY changeLargest recent move−22.7%in FY20Latest +8.6%

1 older move runs past ±25% (largest +37.3%); point at, tap or drag across the bars to read one.

Gross Profit, period by period

PeriodValueChangeSource
FY2025$10.32B+8.6%10-K
FY2024$9.50B+12.7%10-K
FY2023$8.43B+22.5%10-K
FY2022$6.89B+8.7%10-K
FY2021$6.33B+16.2%10-K
FY2020$5.45B−22.7%10-K
FY2019$7.05B−0.6%10-K
FY2018$7.10B+6.8%10-K
FY2017$6.65B+4.7%10-K
FY2016$6.35B−3.1%10-K
FY2015$6.55B−5.1%10-K
FY2014$6.91B+3.4%10-K
FY2013$6.68B+37.3%10-K
FY2012$4.86B+1.6%10-K
FY2011$4.79B+17.3%10-K
FY2010$4.08B—10-K

What is gross profit?

Gross profit can be defined as revenue minus the cost of goods sold, representing the profit a company makes before deducting operating expenses.

What is Eaton Corp plc's current gross profit?

Eaton Corp plc (ETN) annual gross profit for 2025 was $10.32B, a 8.57% increase from 2024. Eaton Corp plc gross profit for the quarter ending March 31, 2026 was $2.65B.

What was Eaton Corp plc's gross profit in 2024?

Eaton Corp plc annual gross profit for 2024 was $9.50B, a 12.67% increase from 2023.

What was Eaton Corp plc's gross profit in 2023?

Eaton Corp plc annual gross profit for 2023 was $8.43B, a 22.46% increase from 2022.

What is Eaton Corp plc's 5-year gross profit CAGR?

Eaton Corp plc gross profit grew at a compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of 13.61% from FY2020 to FY2025, going from $5.45B to $10.32B over 5 years.

Company
Eaton Corp plc
Ticker
ETN
Sector
Industrial
Industry
Misc Industrial & Commercial Machinery & Equipment