Skip to content
AnalystLens
Back to ETNIncome Statement

Eaton Corp plc Net Income 2010-2026 | ETN

Annual FY2010–FY2025 · quarterly through Q1 FY2026

Latest annual · FY2025

$4.09B

+7.7%YoY vs FY2024Source: 10-KFY2025

From $929.0M in FY2010 to $4.09B in FY2025: 4.4× in 15 years.

By quarter▲▼ vs a year before
Fiscal yearQ1Q2Q3Q4
FY26$868M−10.1%Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
FY25$965M+17.4%$982M−1.2%$1.0B−0.1%$1.1B+16.7%
FY24$822M+28.6%$994M+33.4%$1.0B+13.3%$971M+2.5%
FY23$639M+19.9%$745M+24.0%$892M+46.7%$947M+31.0%
FY22$533M+16.1%$601M+18.8%$608M−3.5%$723M+31.2%
Share23%22%27%27%

Shaded by size: darkest is the largest quarter shown; ringed is the latest reported; a dash marks a quarter with no separate figure. Each quarter sits by its period-end date. Share: its typical part of the fiscal year.

Key Statistics

Trend DirectionGrowing
CAGR

+23.6%

FY2020
$1.42B
FY2025
$4.09B

5 years selected · on the chart

Net Income History

Year-over-year comparison from 10-K annual reports

  1. $4.09B
YoY changeLargest recent move+55.6%in FY17Latest +7.7%

Net Income, period by period

PeriodValueChangeSource
FY2025$4.09B+7.7%10-K
FY2024$3.80B+17.8%10-K
FY2023$3.22B+30.8%10-K
FY2022$2.46B+14.9%10-K
FY2021$2.15B+51.7%10-K
FY2020$1.42B−36.1%10-K
FY2019$2.21B+3.1%10-K
FY2018$2.15B−28.1%10-K
FY2017$2.99B+55.6%10-K
FY2016$1.92B−2.8%10-K
FY2015$1.97B+9.5%10-K
FY2014$1.80B−3.1%10-K
FY2013$1.86B+52.9%10-K
FY2012$1.22B−9.9%10-K
FY2011$1.35B+45.3%10-K
FY2010$929.0M—10-K

What is net income?

Net income can be defined as the company's total earnings or profit. It is calculated as revenues minus all expenses including cost of goods sold, operating expenses, interest, and taxes.

What is Eaton Corp plc's current net income?

Eaton Corp plc (ETN) annual net income for 2025 was $4.09B, a 7.69% increase from 2024. Eaton Corp plc net income for the quarter ending March 31, 2026 was $868.0M.

What was Eaton Corp plc's net income in 2024?

Eaton Corp plc annual net income for 2024 was $3.80B, a 17.84% increase from 2023.

What was Eaton Corp plc's net income in 2023?

Eaton Corp plc annual net income for 2023 was $3.22B, a 30.75% increase from 2022.

What is Eaton Corp plc's 5-year net income CAGR?

Eaton Corp plc net income grew at a compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of 23.65% from FY2020 to FY2025, going from $1.42B to $4.09B over 5 years.

Company
Eaton Corp plc
Ticker
ETN
Sector
Industrial
Industry
Misc Industrial & Commercial Machinery & Equipment