Skip to content
AnalystLens
Back to ETNBalance Sheet

Eaton Corp plc Long-Term Debt 2011-2026 | ETN

Annual FY2011–FY2025 · quarterly through Q1 FY2026

Latest annual · FY2025

$8.76B

+3.3%YoY vs FY2024Source: 10-KFY2025

From $3.37B in FY2011 to $8.76B in FY2025: 2.6× in 14 years.

By quarter▲▼ vs a year before
Fiscal yearQ1Q2Q3Q4
FY26$18.5B+143.6%Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
FY25$7.6B−7.1%$8.8B+2.3%$8.8B+0.9%$8.8B+3.3%
FY24$8.2B−5.8%$8.6B−2.8%$8.7B+6.5%$8.5B+2.8%
FY23$8.7B+28.7%$8.8B+40.3%$8.2B+0.8%$8.2B−0.9%
FY22$6.8B−22.1%$6.3B−28.0%$8.1B−5.1%$8.3B+21.8%

Shaded by size: darkest is the largest quarter shown; ringed is the latest reported; a dash marks a quarter with no separate figure. Each quarter sits by its period-end date.

Key Statistics

Trend DirectionGrowing
CAGR

+4.6%

FY2020
$7.01B
FY2025
$8.76B

5 years selected · on the chart

Long-Term Debt History

Year-over-year comparison from 10-K annual reports

  1. $8.76B
YoY changeLargest recent move+21.8%in FY22Latest +3.3%

1 older move runs past ±25% (largest +190.1%); point at, tap or drag across the bars to read one.

Long-Term Debt, period by period

PeriodValueChangeSource
FY2025$8.76B+3.3%10-K
FY2024$8.48B+2.8%10-K
FY2023$8.24B−0.9%10-K
FY2022$8.32B+21.8%10-K
FY2021$6.83B−2.6%10-K
FY2020$7.01B−10.3%10-K
FY2019$7.82B+15.5%10-K
FY2018$6.77B−5.6%10-K
FY2017$7.17B+6.8%10-K
FY2016$6.71B−13.4%10-K
FY2015$7.75B−3.5%10-K
FY2014$8.02B−10.5%10-K
FY2013$8.97B−8.2%10-K
FY2012$9.77B+190.1%10-K
FY2011$3.37B—10-K

What is long-term debt?

Long-term debt includes bonds, mortgages, and other borrowings with maturities greater than one year.

What is Eaton Corp plc's current long-term debt?

Eaton Corp plc (ETN) annual long-term debt for 2025 was $8.76B, a 3.30% increase from 2024. Eaton Corp plc long-term debt for the quarter ending March 31, 2026 was $18.54B.

What was Eaton Corp plc's long-term debt in 2024?

Eaton Corp plc annual long-term debt for 2024 was $8.48B, a 2.84% increase from 2023.

What was Eaton Corp plc's long-term debt in 2023?

Eaton Corp plc annual long-term debt for 2023 was $8.24B, a 0.93% decline from 2022.

What is Eaton Corp plc's 5-year long-term debt CAGR?

Eaton Corp plc long-term debt grew at a compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of 4.55% from FY2020 to FY2025, going from $7.01B to $8.76B over 5 years.

Company
Eaton Corp plc
Ticker
ETN
Sector
Industrial
Industry
Misc Industrial & Commercial Machinery & Equipment