Skip to content
AnalystLens
Back to JCIBalance Sheet

Johnson Controls International plc Additional Paid-in Capital 2009-2026 | JCI

Annual FY2009–FY2025 · quarterly through Q2 FY2026

Latest annual · FY2025

$14.87B

−14.9%YoY vs FY2024Source: 10-KFY2025

From $10.94B in FY2009 to $14.87B in FY2025: 1.4× in 16 years.

By quarter▲▼ vs a year before
Fiscal yearQ1Q2Q3Q4
FY26$14.9B−15.1%$15.4B−12.8%Not reportedNot reported
FY25$17.5B+0.9%$17.6B+1.2%$17.7B+1.2%$14.9B−14.9%
FY24$17.4B+0.7%$17.4B+0.7%$17.4B+0.7%$17.5B+0.7%
FY23$17.3B+0.7%$17.3B+0.7%$17.3B+0.7%$17.3B+0.7%
FY22$17.1B+1.4%$17.2B+0.8%$17.2B+0.7%$17.2B+0.6%

Shaded by size: darkest is the largest quarter shown; ringed is the latest reported; a dash marks a quarter with no separate figure. Each quarter sits by its period-end date.

Key Statistics

Trend DirectionStable
CAGR

−2.5%

FY2020
$16.86B
FY2025
$14.87B

5 years selected · on the chart

Additional Paid-in Capital History

Year-over-year comparison from 10-K annual reports

  1. $14.87B
YoY changeLargest recent move+2149.3%in FY16Latest −14.9%

1 older move runs past ±150% (largest +2149.3%); point at, tap or drag across the bars to read one.

Additional Paid-in Capital, period by period

PeriodValueChangeSource
FY2025$14.87B−14.9%10-K
FY2024$17.48B+0.7%10-K
FY2023$17.35B+0.7%10-K
FY2022$17.22B+0.6%10-K
FY2021$17.12B+1.5%10-K
FY2020$16.86B+0.3%10-K
FY2019$16.81B+1.6%10-K
FY2018$16.55B+1.0%10-K
FY2017$16.39B+1.8%10-K
FY2016$16.11B+2149.3%10-K
FY2015$716.0M−78.3%10-K
FY2014$3.31B−11.9%10-K
FY2013$3.75B+112.9%10-K
FY2012$1.76B−83.5%10-K
FY2011$10.72B−11.6%10-K
FY2010$12.12B+10.8%10-K
FY2009$10.94B—10-K

What is Johnson Controls International plc's current additional paid-in capital?

Johnson Controls International plc (JCI) annual additional paid-in capital for 2025 was $14.87B, a 14.94% decline from 2024. Johnson Controls International plc additional paid-in capital for the quarter ending March 31, 2026 was $15.37B.

What was Johnson Controls International plc's additional paid-in capital in 2024?

Johnson Controls International plc annual additional paid-in capital for 2024 was $17.48B, a 0.73% increase from 2023.

What was Johnson Controls International plc's additional paid-in capital in 2023?

Johnson Controls International plc annual additional paid-in capital for 2023 was $17.35B, a 0.73% increase from 2022.

What is Johnson Controls International plc's 5-year additional paid-in capital CAGR?

Johnson Controls International plc additional paid-in capital grew at a compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of 2.49% from FY2020 to FY2025, going from $16.86B to $14.87B over 5 years.

Company
Johnson Controls International plc
Ticker
JCI
Sector
Other
Industry
Air-Cond & Warm Air Heatg Equip & Comm & Indl Refrig Equip