Skip to content
AnalystLens
Back to JCICash Flow

Johnson Controls International plc Proceeds from Debt 2007-2026 | JCI

Annual FY2007–FY2025 · quarterly through Q2 FY2026

Latest annual · FY2025

$1.76B

+37.8%YoY vs FY2024Source: 10-KFY2025

From $308.0M in FY2007 to $1.76B in FY2025: 5.7× in 18 years.

By quarter▲▼ vs a year before
Fiscal yearQ1Q2Q3Q4
FY26$116M−91.5%$200MNot reportedNot reported
FY25$1.4B+224.4%$0−$594M−169.2%$990M
FY24$422M+174.0%$0−100.0%$859M+0.5%$0−100.0%
FY23$154M$162M−70.2%$855M$2M
FY22Not reported$544M$0Not reported

Shaded by size: darkest is the largest quarter shown; ringed is the latest reported; a dash marks a quarter with no separate figure. Each quarter sits by its period-end date.

Key Statistics

Trend DirectionGrowing
CAGR

−3.0%

FY2015
$2.06B
FY2025
$1.76B

5 years selected · on the chart

Proceeds from Debt History

Year-over-year comparison from 10-K annual reports

  1. $1.76B
YoY changeLargest recent move+141.3%in FY22Latest +37.8%

1 older move runs past ±150% (largest +1154.5%); point at, tap or drag across the bars to read one.

Proceeds from Debt, period by period

PeriodValueChangeSource
FY2025$1.76B+37.8%10-K
FY2024$1.28B+9.2%10-K
FY2023$1.17B−33.8%10-K
FY2022$1.77B+141.3%10-K
FY2021$734.0M−64.4%10-K
FY2015$2.06B—10-K
FY2014$0—10-K
FY2013$0−100.0%10-K
FY2012$19.0M−96.2%10-K
FY2011$497.0M−50.3%10-K
FY2010$1.00B−70.8%10-K
FY2009$3.42B−11.4%10-K
FY2008$3.86B+1154.5%10-K
FY2007$308.0M—10-K

What is Johnson Controls International plc's current proceeds from debt?

Johnson Controls International plc (JCI) annual proceeds from debt for 2025 was $1.76B, a 37.78% increase from 2024. Johnson Controls International plc proceeds from debt for the quarter ending March 31, 2026 was $200.0M.

What was Johnson Controls International plc's proceeds from debt in 2024?

Johnson Controls International plc annual proceeds from debt for 2024 was $1.28B, a 9.21% increase from 2023.

What was Johnson Controls International plc's proceeds from debt in 2023?

Johnson Controls International plc annual proceeds from debt for 2023 was $1.17B, a 33.77% decline from 2022.

What is Johnson Controls International plc's 4-year proceeds from debt CAGR?

Johnson Controls International plc proceeds from debt grew at a compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of 24.53% from FY2021 to FY2025, going from $734.0M to $1.76B over 4 years.

Company
Johnson Controls International plc
Ticker
JCI
Sector
Other
Industry
Air-Cond & Warm Air Heatg Equip & Comm & Indl Refrig Equip