Skip to content
AnalystLens
Back to FSLRBalance Sheet

FIRST SOLAR, INC. Additional Paid-in Capital 2008-2026 | FSLR

Annual FY2008–FY2025 · quarterly through Q1 FY2026

Latest annual · FY2025

$2.90B

+0.1%YoY vs FY2024Source: 10-KFY2025

From $1.18B in FY2008 to $2.90B in FY2025: 2.5× in 17 years.

By quarter▲▼ vs a year before
Fiscal yearQ1Q2Q3Q4
FY26$2.9B+0.8%Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
FY25$2.9B+0.3%$2.9B+0.2%$2.9B+0.2%$2.9B+0.1%
FY24$2.9B+0.4%$2.9B+0.5%$2.9B+0.5%$2.9B+0.3%
FY23$2.9B+0.1%$2.9B+0.1%$2.9B0.0%$2.9B+0.1%
FY22$2.9B+0.3%$2.9B+0.3%$2.9B+0.5%$2.9B+0.6%

Shaded by size: darkest is the largest quarter shown; ringed is the latest reported; a dash marks a quarter with no separate figure. Each quarter sits by its period-end date.

Key Statistics

Trend DirectionStable
CAGR

+0.2%

FY2020
$2.87B
FY2025
$2.90B

5 years selected · on the chart

Additional Paid-in Capital History

Year-over-year comparison from 10-K annual reports

  1. $2.90B
YoY changeLargest recent move+1.2%in FY17Latest +0.1%

4 older moves run past ±5% (largest +41.0%); point at, tap or drag across the bars to read one.

Additional Paid-in Capital, period by period

PeriodValueChangeSource
FY2025$2.90B+0.1%10-K
FY2024$2.90B+0.3%10-K
FY2023$2.89B+0.1%10-K
FY2022$2.89B+0.6%10-K
FY2021$2.87B+0.2%10-K
FY2020$2.87B+0.6%10-K
FY2019$2.85B+0.9%10-K
FY2018$2.83B+0.9%10-K
FY2017$2.80B+1.2%10-K
FY2016$2.77B+0.8%10-K
FY2015$2.74B+1.7%10-K
FY2014$2.70B+1.9%10-K
FY2013$2.65B+28.1%10-K
FY2012$2.07B+2.1%10-K
FY2011$2.02B+11.4%10-K
FY2010$1.82B+9.5%10-K
FY2009$1.66B+41.0%10-K
FY2008$1.18B—10-K

What is FIRST SOLAR, INC.'s current additional paid-in capital?

FIRST SOLAR, INC. (FSLR) annual additional paid-in capital for 2025 was $2.90B, a 0.12% increase from 2024. FIRST SOLAR, INC. additional paid-in capital for the quarter ending March 31, 2026 was $2.91B.

What was FIRST SOLAR, INC.'s additional paid-in capital in 2024?

FIRST SOLAR, INC. annual additional paid-in capital for 2024 was $2.90B, a 0.28% increase from 2023.

What was FIRST SOLAR, INC.'s additional paid-in capital in 2023?

FIRST SOLAR, INC. annual additional paid-in capital for 2023 was $2.89B, a 0.10% increase from 2022.

What is FIRST SOLAR, INC.'s 5-year additional paid-in capital CAGR?

FIRST SOLAR, INC. additional paid-in capital grew at a compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of 0.24% from FY2020 to FY2025, going from $2.87B to $2.90B over 5 years.

Company
FIRST SOLAR, INC.
Ticker
FSLR
Sector
Technology
Industry
Semiconductors & Related Devices