Skip to content
AnalystLens
Back to FSLRIncome Statement

FIRST SOLAR, INC. SG&A Expense 2007-2026 | FSLR

Annual FY2007–FY2025 · quarterly through Q1 FY2026

Latest annual · FY2025

$203.8M

+8.2%YoY vs FY2024Source: 10-KFY2025

From $82.2M in FY2007 to $203.8M in FY2025: 2.5× in 18 years.

By quarter▲▼ vs a year before
Fiscal yearQ1Q2Q3Q4
FY26$65M+22.9%Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
FY25$53M+16.0%$53M+13.0%$47M+2.2%$51M+2.2%
FY24$46M+4.1%$47M+0.5%$46M−7.7%$50M−13.2%
FY23$44M+19.9%$46M+19.1%$50M+8.2%$57M+33.6%
FY22$37M−29.5%$39M+7.0%$46M+6.7%$43M+11.3%
Share25%24%25%26%

Shaded by size: darkest is the largest quarter shown; ringed is the latest reported; a dash marks a quarter with no separate figure. Each quarter sits by its period-end date. Share: its typical part of the fiscal year.

Key Statistics

Trend DirectionStable
CAGR

−1.8%

FY2020
$222.9M
FY2025
$203.8M

5 years selected · on the chart

SG&A Expense History

Year-over-year comparison from 10-K annual reports

  1. $203.8M
YoY changeLargest recent move−23.6%in FY21Latest +8.2%

4 older moves run past ±25% (largest +111.6%); point at, tap or drag across the bars to read one.

SG&A Expense, period by period

PeriodValueChangeSource
FY2025$203.8M+8.2%10-K
FY2024$188.3M−4.7%10-K
FY2023$197.6M+20.0%10-K
FY2022$164.7M−3.3%10-K
FY2021$170.3M−23.6%10-K
FY2020$222.9M+8.5%10-K
FY2019$205.5M+16.2%10-K
FY2018$176.9M−12.7%10-K
FY2017$202.7M−22.6%10-K
FY2016$262.0M+2.7%10-K
FY2015$255.2M+0.5%10-K
FY2014$253.8M−6.1%10-K
FY2013$270.3M−3.8%10-K
FY2012$280.9M−31.9%10-K
FY2011$412.5M+28.2%10-K
FY2010$321.7M+17.9%10-K
FY2009$272.9M+56.8%10-K
FY2008$174.0M+111.6%10-K
FY2007$82.2M—10-K

What is sg&a expense?

Selling, general, and administrative expenses include all non-production costs such as marketing, corporate overhead, and management salaries.

What is FIRST SOLAR, INC.'s current sg&a expense?

FIRST SOLAR, INC. (FSLR) annual sg&a expense for 2025 was $203.8M, a 8.23% increase from 2024. FIRST SOLAR, INC. sg&a expense for the quarter ending March 31, 2026 was $65.3M.

What was FIRST SOLAR, INC.'s sg&a expense in 2024?

FIRST SOLAR, INC. annual sg&a expense for 2024 was $188.3M, a 4.74% decline from 2023.

What was FIRST SOLAR, INC.'s sg&a expense in 2023?

FIRST SOLAR, INC. annual sg&a expense for 2023 was $197.6M, a 19.97% increase from 2022.

What is FIRST SOLAR, INC.'s 5-year sg&a expense CAGR?

FIRST SOLAR, INC. sg&a expense grew at a compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of 1.78% from FY2020 to FY2025, going from $222.9M to $203.8M over 5 years.

Company
FIRST SOLAR, INC.
Ticker
FSLR
Sector
Technology
Industry
Semiconductors & Related Devices