Skip to content
AnalystLens
Back to FSLRIncome Statement

FIRST SOLAR, INC. EPS (Basic) 2007-2026 | FSLR

Annual FY2007–FY2025 · quarterly through Q1 FY2026

Latest annual · FY2025

$14.25

+18.1%YoY vs FY2024Source: 10-KFY2025

From $2.12 in FY2007 to $14.25 in FY2025: 6.7× in 18 years.

By quarter▲▼ vs a year before
Fiscal yearQ1Q2Q3Q4
FY26$3.23+64.8%Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
FY25$1.96−11.3%$3.19−2.1%$4.25+45.5%Not reported
FY24$2.21+452.5%$3.26+103.7%$2.92+16.3%Not reported
FY23$0.40+197.6%$1.60+207.7%$2.51+645.7%Not reported
FY22−$0.41−120.7%$0.52−33.3%−$0.46−207.0%Not reported

Shaded by size: darkest is the largest quarter shown; ringed is the latest reported; a dash marks a quarter with no separate figure. Each quarter sits by its period-end date.

Key Statistics

Trend DirectionGrowing
CAGR

+30.5%

FY2020
$3.76
FY2025
$14.25

5 years selected · on the chart

EPS (Basic) History

Year-over-year comparison from 10-K annual reports

  1. $14.25
YoY changeLargest recent move+60.7%in FY17Latest +18.1%

6 older moves run past ±150% (largest +1997.6%); point at, tap or drag across the bars to read one.

EPS (Basic), period by period

PeriodValueChangeSource
FY2025$14.25+18.1%10-K
FY2024$12.07+55.1%10-K
FY2023$7.78+1997.6%10-K
FY2022−$0.41−109.3%10-K
FY2021$4.41+17.3%10-K
FY2020$3.76+445.0%10-K
FY2019−$1.09−179.0%10-K
FY2018$1.38+186.8%10-K
FY2017−$1.59+60.7%10-K
FY2016−$4.05−168.9%10-K
FY2015$5.88+48.5%10-K
FY2014$3.96+5.9%10-K
FY2013$3.74+436.9%10-K
FY2012−$1.11−141.3%10-K
FY2011−$0.46−105.9%10-K
FY2010$7.82+2.0%10-K
FY2009$7.67+76.7%10-K
FY2008$4.34+104.7%10-K
FY2007$2.12—10-K

What is eps (basic)?

Basic earnings per share (EPS) can be defined as net income divided by the weighted average number of common shares outstanding during a period.

What is FIRST SOLAR, INC.'s current eps (basic)?

FIRST SOLAR, INC. (FSLR) annual eps (basic) for 2025 was $14.25, a 18.06% increase from 2024. FIRST SOLAR, INC. eps (basic) for the quarter ending March 31, 2026 was $3.23.

What was FIRST SOLAR, INC.'s eps (basic) in 2024?

FIRST SOLAR, INC. annual eps (basic) for 2024 was $12.07, a 55.14% increase from 2023.

What was FIRST SOLAR, INC.'s eps (basic) in 2023?

FIRST SOLAR, INC. annual eps (basic) for 2023 was $7.78, a 1997.56% increase from 2022.

What is FIRST SOLAR, INC.'s 5-year eps (basic) CAGR?

FIRST SOLAR, INC. eps (basic) grew at a compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of 30.53% from FY2020 to FY2025, going from $3.76 to $14.25 over 5 years.

Company
FIRST SOLAR, INC.
Ticker
FSLR
Sector
Technology
Industry
Semiconductors & Related Devices