Skip to content
AnalystLens
Back to NSCBalance Sheet

NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP Accumulated OCI 2008-2026 | NSC

Annual FY2008–FY2025 · quarterly through Q2 FY2026

Latest annual · FY2025

−$210.0M

+19.8%YoY vs FY2024Source: 10-KFY2025

From −$942.0M in FY2008 to −$210.0M in FY2025.

By quarter▲▼ vs a year before
Fiscal yearQ1Q2Q3Q4
FY26−$211M+19.2%−$212M+18.8%Not reportedNot reported
FY25−$261M+18.9%−$261M+20.9%−$262M+21.1%−$210M+19.8%
FY24−$322M+9.3%−$330M+8.1%−$332M+8.8%−$262M+18.1%
FY23−$355M+9.9%−$359M+7.5%−$364M+3.4%−$320M+8.8%
FY22−$394M+32.8%−$388M+32.9%−$377M+34.0%−$351M+12.7%

Shaded by size: darkest is the largest quarter shown; ringed is the latest reported; a dash marks a quarter with no separate figure. Each quarter sits by its period-end date.

Key Statistics

Trend DirectionGrowing
CAGR

N/A

FY2020
−$594.0M
FY2025
−$210.0M

5 years selected · on the chart

Accumulated OCI History

Year-over-year comparison from 10-K annual reports

  1. −$210.0M
YoY changeLargest recent move−58.1%in FY18Latest +19.8%

Accumulated OCI, period by period

PeriodValueChangeSource
FY2025−$210.0M+19.8%10-K
FY2024−$262.0M+18.1%10-K
FY2023−$320.0M+8.8%10-K
FY2022−$351.0M+12.7%10-K
FY2021−$402.0M+32.3%10-K
FY2020−$594.0M−21.0%10-K
FY2019−$491.0M+12.8%10-K
FY2018−$563.0M−58.1%10-K
FY2017−$356.0M+26.9%10-K
FY2016−$487.0M−9.4%10-K
FY2015−$445.0M−11.8%10-K
FY2014−$398.0M−4.5%10-K
FY2013−$381.0M+65.6%10-K
FY2012−$1.11B−8.1%10-K
FY2011−$1.03B−27.5%10-K
FY2010−$805.0M+5.6%10-K
FY2009−$853.0M+9.4%10-K
FY2008−$942.0M—10-K

What is accumulated oci?

Accumulated other comprehensive income (OCI) includes unrealized gains and losses from foreign currency translation, available-for-sale securities, and pension adjustments.

What is NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP's current accumulated oci?

NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP (NSC) annual accumulated oci for 2025 was $-210.0M, a 19.85% increase from 2024. NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP accumulated oci for the quarter ending June 30, 2026 was $-212.0M.

What was NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP's accumulated oci in 2024?

NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP annual accumulated oci for 2024 was $-262.0M, a 18.13% increase from 2023.

What was NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP's accumulated oci in 2023?

NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP annual accumulated oci for 2023 was $-320.0M, a 8.83% increase from 2022.

Company
NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP
Ticker
NSC
Sector
Other
Industry
Railroads, Line-Haul Operating