Skip to content
AnalystLens
Back to NSCBalance Sheet

NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP Additional Paid-in Capital 2008-2026 | NSC

Annual FY2008–FY2025 · quarterly through Q2 FY2026

Latest annual · FY2025

$2.30B

+2.2%YoY vs FY2024Source: 10-KFY2025

From $1.68B in FY2008 to $2.30B in FY2025: 1.4× in 17 years.

By quarter▲▼ vs a year before
Fiscal yearQ1Q2Q3Q4
FY26$2.3B+2.8%$2.3B+3.2%Not reportedNot reported
FY25$2.2B+2.8%$2.3B+2.3%$2.3B+2.7%$2.3B+2.2%
FY24$2.2B+1.5%$2.2B+2.2%$2.2B+2.8%$2.2B+3.1%
FY23$2.2B−2.2%$2.2B−1.4%$2.2B−0.8%$2.2B+1.0%
FY22$2.2B−1.7%$2.2B−2.2%$2.2B−1.9%$2.2B−2.6%

Shaded by size: darkest is the largest quarter shown; ringed is the latest reported; a dash marks a quarter with no separate figure. Each quarter sits by its period-end date.

Key Statistics

Trend DirectionGrowing
CAGR

+0.4%

FY2020
$2.25B
FY2025
$2.30B

5 years selected · on the chart

Additional Paid-in Capital History

Year-over-year comparison from 10-K annual reports

  1. $2.30B
YoY changeLargest recent move+3.4%in FY17Latest +2.2%

Additional Paid-in Capital, period by period

PeriodValueChangeSource
FY2025$2.30B+2.2%10-K
FY2024$2.25B+3.1%10-K
FY2023$2.18B+1.0%10-K
FY2022$2.16B−2.6%10-K
FY2021$2.21B−1.5%10-K
FY2020$2.25B+1.8%10-K
FY2019$2.21B−0.3%10-K
FY2018$2.22B−1.7%10-K
FY2017$2.25B+3.4%10-K
FY2016$2.18B+1.7%10-K
FY2015$2.14B−0.2%10-K
FY2014$2.15B+6.3%10-K
FY2013$2.02B+5.8%10-K
FY2012$1.91B−0.1%10-K
FY2011$1.91B+1.1%10-K
FY2010$1.89B+4.6%10-K
FY2009$1.81B+7.7%10-K
FY2008$1.68B—10-K

What is NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP's current additional paid-in capital?

NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP (NSC) annual additional paid-in capital for 2025 was $2.30B, a 2.18% increase from 2024. NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP additional paid-in capital for the quarter ending June 30, 2026 was $2.33B.

What was NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP's additional paid-in capital in 2024?

NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP annual additional paid-in capital for 2024 was $2.25B, a 3.12% increase from 2023.

What was NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP's additional paid-in capital in 2023?

NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP annual additional paid-in capital for 2023 was $2.18B, a 1.02% increase from 2022.

What is NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP's 5-year additional paid-in capital CAGR?

NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP additional paid-in capital grew at a compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of 0.42% from FY2020 to FY2025, going from $2.25B to $2.30B over 5 years.

Company
NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP
Ticker
NSC
Sector
Other
Industry
Railroads, Line-Haul Operating