Skip to content
AnalystLens
Back to NSCBalance Sheet

NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP PP&E Net 2008-2026 | NSC

Annual FY2008–FY2025 · quarterly through Q2 FY2026

Latest annual · FY2025

$36.48B

+1.8%YoY vs FY2024Source: 10-KFY2025

From $22.25B in FY2008 to $36.48B in FY2025: 1.6× in 17 years.

By quarter▲▼ vs a year before
Fiscal yearQ1Q2Q3Q4
FY26$36.4B+1.8%$36.6B+2.0%Not reportedNot reported
FY25$35.8B+2.1%$35.9B+1.8%$36.1B+2.0%$36.5B+1.8%
FY24$35.1B+8.7%$35.3B+8.6%$35.4B+8.3%$35.8B+7.5%
FY23$32.2B+1.8%$32.5B+2.2%$32.7B+2.6%$33.3B+3.6%
FY22$31.7B+1.1%$31.8B+1.4%$31.8B+1.3%$32.2B+1.6%

Shaded by size: darkest is the largest quarter shown; ringed is the latest reported; a dash marks a quarter with no separate figure. Each quarter sits by its period-end date.

Key Statistics

Trend DirectionStable
CAGR

+3.1%

FY2020
$31.34B
FY2025
$36.48B

5 years selected · on the chart

PP&E Net History

Year-over-year comparison from 10-K annual reports

  1. $36.48B
YoY changeLargest recent move+7.5%in FY24Latest +1.8%

PP&E Net, period by period

PeriodValueChangeSource
FY2025$36.48B+1.8%10-K
FY2024$35.83B+7.5%10-K
FY2023$33.33B+3.6%10-K
FY2022$32.16B+1.6%10-K
FY2021$31.65B+1.0%10-K
FY2020$31.34B−0.9%10-K
FY2019$31.61B+1.7%10-K
FY2018$31.09B+2.5%10-K
FY2017$30.33B+1.9%10-K
FY2016$29.75B+2.6%10-K
FY2015$28.99B+4.7%10-K
FY2014$27.69B+3.9%10-K
FY2013$26.64B+3.5%10-K
FY2012$25.74B+5.2%10-K
FY2011$24.47B+5.3%10-K
FY2010$23.23B+2.6%10-K
FY2009$22.64B+1.8%10-K
FY2008$22.25B—10-K

What is NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP's current pp&e net?

NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP (NSC) annual pp&e net for 2025 was $36.48B, a 1.81% increase from 2024. NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP pp&e net for the quarter ending June 30, 2026 was $36.63B.

What was NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP's pp&e net in 2024?

NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP annual pp&e net for 2024 was $35.83B, a 7.52% increase from 2023.

What was NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP's pp&e net in 2023?

NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP annual pp&e net for 2023 was $33.33B, a 3.64% increase from 2022.

What is NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP's 5-year pp&e net CAGR?

NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP pp&e net grew at a compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of 3.08% from FY2020 to FY2025, going from $31.34B to $36.48B over 5 years.

Company
NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP
Ticker
NSC
Sector
Other
Industry
Railroads, Line-Haul Operating