Skip to content
AnalystLens
Back to NSCBalance Sheet

NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP Prepaid & Other Current Assets 2008-2026 | NSC

Annual FY2008–FY2025 · quarterly through Q2 FY2026

Latest annual · FY2025

$409.0M

+103.5%YoY vs FY2024Source: 10-KFY2025

From $168.0M in FY2008 to $409.0M in FY2025: 2.4× in 17 years.

By quarter▲▼ vs a year before
Fiscal yearQ1Q2Q3Q4
FY26$248M+29.8%$228M+35.7%Not reportedNot reported
FY25$191M−19.1%$168M+13.5%$219M+75.2%$409M+103.5%
FY24$236M+71.0%$148M+29.8%$125M+1.6%$201M−31.2%
FY23$138M+25.5%$114M+12.9%$123M+66.2%$292M+94.7%
FY22$110M−8.3%$101M−34.8%$74M−3.9%$150M+11.9%

Shaded by size: darkest is the largest quarter shown; ringed is the latest reported; a dash marks a quarter with no separate figure. Each quarter sits by its period-end date.

Key Statistics

Trend DirectionStable
CAGR

+25.0%

FY2020
$134.0M
FY2025
$409.0M

5 years selected · on the chart

Prepaid & Other Current Assets History

Year-over-year comparison from 10-K annual reports

  1. $409.0M
YoY changeLargest recent move+112.0%in FY17Latest +103.5%

2 older moves run past ±150% (largest +298.9%); point at, tap or drag across the bars to read one.

Prepaid & Other Current Assets, period by period

PeriodValueChangeSource
FY2025$409.0M+103.5%10-K
FY2024$201.0M−31.2%10-K
FY2023$292.0M+94.7%10-K
FY2022$150.0M+11.9%10-K
FY2021$134.0M0.0%flat10-K
FY2020$134.0M−60.2%10-K
FY2019$337.0M+17.0%10-K
FY2018$288.0M+2.1%10-K
FY2017$282.0M+112.0%10-K
FY2016$133.0M−31.4%10-K
FY2015$194.0M−44.1%10-K
FY2014$347.0M+298.9%10-K
FY2013$87.0M+6.1%10-K
FY2012$82.0M+7.9%10-K
FY2011$76.0M−68.3%10-K
FY2010$240.0M+172.7%10-K
FY2009$88.0M−47.6%10-K
FY2008$168.0M—10-K

What is prepaid & other current assets?

Prepaid and other current assets include advance payments and other assets expected to be consumed or converted to cash within one year.

What is NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP's current prepaid & other current assets?

NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP (NSC) annual prepaid & other current assets for 2025 was $409.0M, a 103.48% increase from 2024. NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP prepaid & other current assets for the quarter ending June 30, 2026 was $228.0M.

What was NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP's prepaid & other current assets in 2024?

NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP annual prepaid & other current assets for 2024 was $201.0M, a 31.16% decline from 2023.

What was NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP's prepaid & other current assets in 2023?

NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP annual prepaid & other current assets for 2023 was $292.0M, a 94.67% increase from 2022.

What is NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP's 5-year prepaid & other current assets CAGR?

NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP prepaid & other current assets grew at a compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of 25.00% from FY2020 to FY2025, going from $134.0M to $409.0M over 5 years.

Company
NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP
Ticker
NSC
Sector
Other
Industry
Railroads, Line-Haul Operating