Skip to content
AnalystLens
Back to NSCIncome Statement

NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP Comprehensive Income 2007-2026 | NSC

Annual FY2007–FY2025 · quarterly through Q2 FY2026

Latest annual · FY2025

$2.92B

+9.1%YoY vs FY2024Source: 10-KFY2025

From $1.43B in FY2007 to $2.92B in FY2025: 2.0× in 18 years.

By quarter▲▼ vs a year before
Fiscal yearQ1Q2Q3Q4
FY26$546M−27.3%$733M−4.6%Not reportedNot reported
FY25$751M+1372.5%$768M+5.3%$710M−35.3%$696M−13.3%
FY24$51M−89.0%$729M+107.1%$1.1B+131.9%$803M+40.6%
FY23$462M−35.0%$352M−57.3%$473M−51.2%$571M−30.0%
FY22$711M+4.4%$825M−0.2%$969M+27.5%$816M−12.2%
Share20%24%28%28%

Shaded by size: darkest is the largest quarter shown; ringed is the latest reported; a dash marks a quarter with no separate figure. Each quarter sits by its period-end date. Share: its typical part of the fiscal year.

Key Statistics

Trend DirectionGrowing
CAGR

+8.9%

FY2020
$1.91B
FY2025
$2.92B

5 years selected · on the chart

Comprehensive Income History

Year-over-year comparison from 10-K annual reports

  1. $2.92B
YoY changeLargest recent move+240.4%in FY17Latest +9.1%

1 older move runs past ±150% (largest +240.4%); point at, tap or drag across the bars to read one.

Comprehensive Income, period by period

PeriodValueChangeSource
FY2025$2.92B+9.1%10-K
FY2024$2.68B+44.2%10-K
FY2023$1.86B−44.1%10-K
FY2022$3.32B+3.9%10-K
FY2021$3.20B+67.4%10-K
FY2020$1.91B−31.6%10-K
FY2019$2.79B+9.7%10-K
FY2018$2.55B−54.0%10-K
FY2017$5.54B+240.4%10-K
FY2016$1.63B+7.8%10-K
FY2015$1.51B−23.9%10-K
FY2014$1.98B−24.8%10-K
FY2013$2.64B+58.3%10-K
FY2012$1.67B−1.7%10-K
FY2011$1.70B+9.8%10-K
FY2010$1.54B+37.5%10-K
FY2009$1.12B−4.3%10-K
FY2008$1.17B−18.2%10-K
FY2007$1.43B—10-K

What is comprehensive income?

Comprehensive income includes net income plus other comprehensive items like foreign currency adjustments and unrealized investment gains or losses.

What is NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP's current comprehensive income?

NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP (NSC) annual comprehensive income for 2025 was $2.92B, a 9.14% increase from 2024. NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP comprehensive income for the quarter ending June 30, 2026 was $733.0M.

What was NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP's comprehensive income in 2024?

NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP annual comprehensive income for 2024 was $2.68B, a 44.24% increase from 2023.

What was NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP's comprehensive income in 2023?

NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP annual comprehensive income for 2023 was $1.86B, a 44.05% decline from 2022.

What is NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP's 5-year comprehensive income CAGR?

NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP comprehensive income grew at a compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of 8.90% from FY2020 to FY2025, going from $1.91B to $2.92B over 5 years.

Company
NORFOLK SOUTHERN CORP
Ticker
NSC
Sector
Other
Industry
Railroads, Line-Haul Operating