01—Abstract
Summary
Summary of the 10-K/A filed August 11, 2000. Cited figures are marked; the original filing is the authoritative source.
This document is an amended annual report (Form 10-K/A) from Electronic Arts Inc. for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2000.
The excerpt provided contains only the cover page, signature pages, and a list of directors and officers. It does not include the business description, financial statements, MD&A, or any revenue, earnings, or balance sheet figures, so no operating or financial performance analysis is possible from this text. The cover page shows an aggregate market value of about $2.27 billiona for common stock held by non-affiliates as of June 1, 2000, with 64,638,382 shares outstanding.
Signatures are dated August 10, 2000, with Lawrence F. Probst III signing as Chairman and CEO and E. Stanton McKee, Jr. as Executive Vice President and Chief Financial and Administrative Officer.
The board includes M. Richard Asher, William J. Byron, Daniel H.
Case III, Gary M. Kusin, and Timothy J. Mott.
Part I and Part III incorporate information by reference from proxy statements, so governance and compensation details would sit in those separate documents. Investors seeking substance should obtain the complete filing, including the financial statements and MD&A, and check the reason for the amendment, which is not stated in the excerpt.
02—Key points
Key Highlights
- Form 10-K/A amendment for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2000, signed August 10, 2000
- Non-affiliate market value of common stock of approximately $2.27 billion as of June 1, 2000
- 64,638,382 shares of $.01 par value common stock outstanding as of June 1, 2000
- Chairman and CEO Lawrence F. Probst III and EVP/CFO E. Stanton McKee, Jr. signed the report
- Part I (in part) and Part III incorporate information by reference from proxy statements, including the March 22, 2000 special meeting proxy and the 2000 annual meeting proxy
- The excerpt contains no financial statements, revenue, earnings, or segment data, so operating performance cannot be assessed from this text
03—Questions
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the purpose of this 10-K/A filing?
The excerpt does not state the reason for the amendment. It is a complete-form amendment of the annual report, and the full filing should be reviewed for an explanatory note describing what changed.
What was the company's financial performance in fiscal 2000?
This excerpt contains no financial statements or MD&A, so revenue, net income, and cash flow figures cannot be determined from it. The complete filing is needed.
How large is the company by public market value?
The aggregate market value of common stock held by non-affiliates was about $2.27 billion as of June 1, 2000. This excludes shares held by insiders and affiliates.
Who leads the company and who is on the board?
Lawrence F. Probst III is Chairman and CEO. E. Stanton McKee, Jr. is Executive Vice President and Chief Financial and Administrative Officer, and David L. Carbone is Vice President, Finance and Principal Accounting Officer. Directors listed are M. Richard Asher, William J. Byron, Daniel H. Case III, Gary M. Kusin, and Timothy J. Mott.
Where can I find executive compensation and governance details?
Those details are incorporated by reference from the company's definitive proxy statement for its 2000 Annual Meeting of Stockholders rather than included in this report.
04—Continue